Home > Contact Us

University of Northumbria at Newcastle

Click on the symbol for the address of Northumbria

Nottingham Trent University

Click on the symbol for the address of Nottingham Trent

University of Oxford

Click on the symbol for the address of Oxford

Contact Us

Nature's Raincoats is a public understanding of science collaboration between three research groups in three universities:

University of Northumbria at Newcastle

Professor Glen McHale
Professor of Applied & Materials Physics
Tel: +44 (0)191 227 3660
glen.mchale@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile

Dr Richard Fu (YongQing)
Reader in Physics & Electrical Engineering
richard.fu@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile

Dr Rodrigo Ledesma-Aguilar
Senior Lecturer in Physics
rodrigo.ledesma@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile

Dr Yifan Li
Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
yifan.li@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile

Dr Ciro Semprebon
VC Fellow
ciro.semprebon@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile

Dr Gary Wells
Senior Lecturer in Physics
gary.wells@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile

Dr Ben Xu
Senior Lecturer in Materials Engineering
ben.xu@northumbria.ac.uk
Google Scholar Profile


Nottingham Trent University

Dr Michael Newton
Reader in Experimental Physics
Tel: +44 (0)115 848 3365
Email: michael.newton@ntu.ac.uk


University of Oxford

Professor Julia Yeomans
Pauline Chan Fellow and Tutor in Physics, St. Hilda's College
Tel: +44 (0)1865 273992
Email: j.yeomans1@physics.ox.ac.uk

Bortolo Mognetti
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: b.mognetti1@physics.ox.ac.uk


University of Rhein-Waal

Dr Neil Shirtcliffe
Professor of Bionics and Biomimetic Materials
Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences
Email: neil.shirtcliffe@hochschule-rhein-waal.de